Tuesday, 4 November 2014

One Lovely Blog Award


I was nominated by fellow writer Janet Wertman for the One Lovely Blog Award. The award recognizes newer or up-and-coming bloggers who share their story or thoughts in a “lovely” manner, giving them recognition and helping them reach more viewers. In order to “accept” the award the nominated blogger must follow several guidelines. I have these guidelines listed below.

The Rules for accepting the Award(s):

    1. Thank and link back to the awesome person who nominated you.
    2. Add the One Lovely Blog Award logo to your post and/or blog.
    3. Share 7 things about yourself.
    4. Nominate 15 other bloggers and comment on their blogs to let them know.

So, first, thank you Janet Wertman for this wonderful compliment and opportunity. I love your blog and am sure others will too. janetwertman.com

Now then, seven things about me. It is quite difficult to think of seven interesting things about myself, so do forgive me:

I once knitted a jumper for Ed the Duck of Children’s BBC fame and he wore it on live television.


When I was at university I was selected to represent my year and meet Prince Charles. In this photograph he looks delighted at the prospect.

 I am very shy, hate crowds and enclosed spaces. I always position myself in a room so I can see the sky from the window.

Since I live in a secluded smallholding with no distractions, I am at liberty to write all day, every day and I very often do. This is the view from my desk.

I am going to be a grandmother in March (very excited).

 I am currently working on my seventh historical novel A Song of Sixpence, about Elizabeth of York and Perkin Warbeck. Look for it in the New Year.

I have a large family, four children of my own, three step-children, two step-grandchildren and a grandchild on the way. Here are some of us enjoying a raggedy day in the country. Christmas is very expensive (please buy more of my books). Ha ha!

 Perhaps I should add that I am hopeless at making myself sound interesting.

And finally, 15 bloggers and their blogs that deserve the same kind of recognition.

Rachael Thomas, Mills and Boon author, follow her journey to publication. http://rachael-thomas.blogspot.co.uk/
Kate Murray, author and artist writing and drawing her way out of dyslexia. http://kate0murray.wordpress.com/
Wendy Steele, Author, Wisewoman, gossip http://wendysteele.com/blog/
Karen Aminadra, keeping Jane Austen alive. http://kaminadra.blogspot.co.uk/
Elizabeth Ashworth, author of historical fiction and non-fiction. http://elizabethashworth.com/
Catherine Curzon, tireless provision of historical information.http://www.madamegilflurt.com/
Jackie Buxton, Agenthood and submissionville http://jackiebuxton.blogspot.co.uk/
Anna Belfrage, eclectic mix of wonderful stuff. http://annabelfrage.wordpress.com/
E.M. Powell, historical medieval fiction author and blogger. http://empowell.blogspot.co.uk/
Linda Root, Indie writer and historian. http://lindaroot.blogspot.co.uk/
Paula Lofting, Historical fiction author. http://www.paulalofting.com/
Louise Rule, Trials and tribulations of an indie author.http://louiseeruleauthor.blogspot.co.uk
Ann Swinfen, a mine of historical knowledge. http://annswinfen.com/blog/
Beth Elliot, writing the regency.  http://regencytales.blogspot.co.uk/
Stephanie Moore Hopkins, Author interviews of the best by the best. http://layeredpages.com/

I hope  you enjoy these wonderful  blogs as much as I do.